Dr. Prabha Unnithan was one of two winners of 2018-2019 John N. Stern Distinguished Professor Awards.

Many thanks to Dr. Mike Hogan,Dr. KuoRay Mao, Dr. Josh Sbicca, and Dr. Pete Taylor nominating Dr. Unnithan. The Stern Award is the top honor given by CLA annually, and it recognizes a career of outstanding achievement in research/creativity, teaching and service that has brought recognition to the department, college, and university.

A Sociology faculty member, Laura Raynolds, also received this award last year.

Click here for all College of Liberal Arts Faculty & Staff Honored at 2019 Awards Ceremonies.