Undergraduate Studies

Undergraduate Scholarships & Awards

Each year the Department of Sociology at Colorado State University selects recipients for a number of scholarships and other awards. These awards are designed to recognize outstanding undergraduates for their important contributions within and beyond the field of Sociology. Award recipients are chosen based on their academic achievements, university and community involvement, and the quality of their written application. The Department of Sociology is pleased to honor the significant accomplishments of our undergraduate majors.

2017 Award Recipients

Marisa Motiff  •  Kacie Couch  •  Kayla Miller

   Marisa Motiff is the winner of the Sociology Department Ronny E. Turner Memorial Scholarship. Motiff is a first generation Sociology major with a concentration in Crimi-nal Justice/Criminology and a minor in Legal Studies. She will begin her senior year at CSU in Fall 2017. She intends to pursue a master’s degree in social work and continue to work with a variety of underrepresented populations.